Millia Maria Matulanda RATULANGIE – ICHWAN

I remember my sister (Aku mengenang kakak-ku)

When a few days ago I opened a file on a long forgotten flash disk in a drawer I found files of pictures of my elder sister Milly. She is not with us anymore because she passed away in 1996 when we were on a boat traveling from Biak to Serui. The reason of our travel was the SSMS’96 (Sarasehan Syukuran Makassar Serui 1996}. About the SSMS’96I have reported elsewhere and try to find the appropriate address later.

I want to show you pictures of her happy life with her husband Louky and her family life in the mid 1970’s.

Milly and her husband Louky
Milly and her husband Louky

I always thank God for having given me many years to live with these two persons as sister and brother in law ……

They were a balanced couple and had 7 (yes, seven) kids. They were rich in everything only not in money. Their house was always full of friends and family members either close or distant, old or young. The pictures that I show here are proof of it.

On a Sunday moring (any) Sunday morning.
On a Sunday moring (any) Sunday morning.
Louky with some of the many nieces they have
Louky with some of the many nieces they have

In the background of the pictures one can see the swimming pool often crowded with kids jumping into it.

Tante Rasjid, Tante Tati and my mother
Tante Rasjid, Tante Tati and my mother

Wooooow, do I see it clearly? My Mom smoking?????? It can not be!!!

On Sunday evening, exhausted but happy
On Sunday evening, exhausted but happy
Lots of fun and joking ....
Lots of fun and joking ....

Sometimes they visit the Ancol either being invited or having a rent a cottage overthere.

Milly with Benny & Latifah, Nini & Tjipto and Gandi
Milly with Benny & Latifah, Nini & Tjipto and Gandi

Whilst the kids are enjoying themselves in the pool.

These "kids" are now (2011) grown ups with kids of their own.
These "kids" are now (2011) grown ups with kids of their own.

Sometimes Milly and Louky visit the bungalow of my mother in law in Cipanas, where they enjoy a small cardgame with the kids.

Do not ask who has won..... anyway it was fun!
Do not ask who has won..... anyway it was fun!

And if  people ask me where I got these pictures from I will answer: from an old album that was given to me after Milly passed away and I thank Rido for it.

10 thoughts on “Millia Maria Matulanda RATULANGIE – ICHWAN”

  1. Terima kasih Tante Lani … 6 foto di Lebak Blus, 1 foto di Cottage putri duyung, yang terakhir .. telah mengingatkan juga villa di Cipanas .. yang sering Rido pinjam untuk menginap bersama kawan-kawan dari Bandung … Terima kasih ..

    1. Ini foto2 dari album tua yang dikasih kesaya waktu kalian rapih2kan barang2 Almarhumah…..

  2. I miss mama Milly… specially today is her birthday..
    I miss papa Luky juga…
    Liat foto2 tadi jadi inget kembali kebersamaan kita.. Makasih tante Lani..

  3. Enggak ada foto2 waktu masih ti ggal di Bandung ya?, di jl. Riau tikungan jl. Trunojoyo!🙂

  4. Dulu kan waktu mereka tinggal di Bdg, kalau weekend my parents sering bawa kita kesna.

  5. Hi Joyce, Masih ada beberapa album yang belum kita buka karena kita titipkan ke orang beberapa barang2 mama, trmasuk beberapa album. Tapi seingat saya, ga banyak atau ga ada foto2 waktu di kita tinggal di rumah Jl. Riau. Mudah2an bisa ketemu..

Leave a Reply

