Plan for relocation of SAM RATULANGIEs GRAVE

We received an invitation to come to Manado and therefore my sisters and I flew to Manado. Joining us was my younger sister’s husband who at that time was KAPOLDA METRO JAYA Bp. Sudjoko; it was early 1985.

It seemed to me that the plan was already in advanced stage and that design and drawings were already available. We were therefore invited to attend a meeting at the BAPEDA where explanations would be given.

Image

The consultant had prepared the drawings and I am sitting there as if I understood and make notes of all the discussions.

Image

Oh yes of course….. my nephew: Professor Hannie Waworoentoe who was then Rector of the Universitas SAM RATULANGIE (UNSRAT) was also there (on the picture sitting with his back to the camera).

Image

On the above picture you see the four of us with the others on this meeting.

THE SITE CLEARING CEREMONY

Leave a Reply

